Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

4 Roach Rd
London, E3
United Kingdom

Transform your well-being, body and performance with Natalie Cristal Morrison. Natalie is a London based yoga teacher, mindfulness coach, Personal Trainer, NLP Practitioner and Health Coach. She offers corporate wellness and team performance training to optimise your and your team's well-being and success. 

#yogasutrachallenge: The yogi’s wisdom has seven ultimate stages - Patanjali Book II Sutra 27


Natalie shares her yoga life - attending yoga events, classes and workshops in London and around the world. The yoga world from the inside. Yoga philosophy - the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, the Bhagavad Gita, the Hatha Yoga Pradipika and much more.  

#yogasutrachallenge: The yogi’s wisdom has seven ultimate stages - Patanjali Book II Sutra 27

Natalie Morrison

The seven steps to truly freeing the mind are said to be:

1.       Knowing that to end suffering what we need to know comes from within.

2.       Removing the causes of suffering – ignorance, desire, fear, attachment, ego – from the mind

3.       Realising that freeing the mind is achieved by truly understanding that the soul and the intellect are separate things

4.       Achieving that true understanding that the soul and intellect are separate

The yogi enters a phase of jivanmukti – liberation while still in the physical body. At this stage things become much more supernatural…

5.       Intelligence fulfills its purpose to provide either worldly experience or liberation and becomes redundant

6.       The yogi’s mind dissolves back into nature

7.       The yogi’s soul reaches kevala, absolute freedom

Needless to say, most of us will not go beyond stage one or two in our lifetime and only a handful of dedicated yogis go to stage four and beyond. But even making progress in the early stages and bring a great deal more contentment in our lives. We can do this by creating space for awareness of the self to develop – either by meditating, practicing on the mat, or doing something creative – whatever we love that helps us connect. We can also do this by bringing more awareness to how our minds make up excuses to avoid what we need and don’t enjoy, or vice versa. By catching them with the light of our consciousness they start to melt away one by one, allowing the true self to shine!