Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

4 Roach Rd
London, E3
United Kingdom

Transform your well-being, body and performance with Natalie Cristal Morrison. Natalie is a London based yoga teacher, mindfulness coach, Personal Trainer, NLP Practitioner and Health Coach. She offers corporate wellness and team performance training to optimise your and your team's well-being and success. 

#yogaabc: D is for Drishti


Natalie shares her yoga life - attending yoga events, classes and workshops in London and around the world. The yoga world from the inside. Yoga philosophy - the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, the Bhagavad Gita, the Hatha Yoga Pradipika and much more.  

#yogaabc: D is for Drishti

Natalie Morrison

In yoga, as in life, it pays to keep a calm, steady focus. The word ‘drishti’ in Sanskrit means ‘focussed gaze’. Each pose in yoga has a corresponding drishti associated with it, and adding this element to your practice can have a powerful effect on the meditative quality of your practice – bringing the mind more into the present moment and helping to filter out possible distractions. There are other benefits to using the drishtis as well, including helping you find balance and depth in the pose, as well as strengthening the muscles around the eyes and having a beneficial impact on your visual health as well as the central nervous system. 
The main drishtis are: the thumb (Angusthamadhye), the third eye (Bhrumadhye), the tip of the nose (Nasagre), the fingertips (Hastagrahe), to the side (Parshva), upwards (Urdhva), the navel (Nābhicakre), and the toes (Padayoragre).
A good way to start introducing drishti to your practice is in your sun salutes. Ask your teacher to talk you through the drishtis in your next class and try to learn them by heart at least for those poses so that as you repeat your morning salutes you can develop a beautiful, focussed flow!