Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

4 Roach Rd
London, E3
United Kingdom

Transform your well-being, body and performance with Natalie Cristal Morrison. Natalie is a London based yoga teacher, mindfulness coach, Personal Trainer, NLP Practitioner and Health Coach. She offers corporate wellness and team performance training to optimise your and your team's well-being and success. 

#yogaabc: C is for Chakra


Natalie shares her yoga life - attending yoga events, classes and workshops in London and around the world. The yoga world from the inside. Yoga philosophy - the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, the Bhagavad Gita, the Hatha Yoga Pradipika and much more.  

#yogaabc: C is for Chakra

Natalie Morrison

The word “Chakra” means wheel or disc, and in yoga chakras are thought to be whirlpools of swirling energy that gather at the main intersections of the supposedly 72,000 energy channels (nadis) within the body (this is much like the Chinese meridian system utilised in acupressure, for example). There are seven of these main intersections which all occur along the spine: muldhara (root), svadistana (sacral)), manipura (solar plexus), anahata (heart), vissudha (throat), ajna (third eye), saharara (crown). Each chakra governs a range of physical, emotional and energetic characteristics, and the overall health of the chakras is said to have a bearing not only on our physical health, but also our emotional wellbeing and our thought patterns. Someone with an overactive manipura chakra may suffer issues with self-esteem, anxiety, have overactive digestion and difficulty sleeping, for example. 
Yoga looks to restore balance to the chakras. Much like a canal system, if the chakras are whirling around happily energy can travel around the body optimally, especially from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. By clearing away debris especially from lower-level chakras which govern more basic aspects of life such as pure survival, yoga allows more energy to flow to the higher chakras, stimulating our insight, ability to create, share with others and maybe even find a deeper connection with the universe.